Paradox Music

PODCAST #130 – Immersion with CYB

black and white paradox techno podcast cover number 130 with CYB

We are delighted to welcome Italian DJ, drummer & producer based in Amsterdam CYB.

As a musician CYB’s always been looking for a personal, racy and original style. As a Dj he likes experimenting primarily with all the shades of Techno and Intelligent Dance Music mixing atmospheric melodies with an articulated, percussive and complex rhythmic texture.

After a long militancy as drummer for Ulan Bator (FR), Object (FR), Dilatazione (IT) and La Band del Brasiliano (IT) CYB was heavily influenced by the pulsating techno scene starting to experiment with synthesizers and drum machines. In June 2015 he released an EP with the italian duo Goldstreet for Elastica Records. In January 2018, after long sessions in studio, he released a first Ep in collaboration with Elisa Batti, “M/W”, on the prestigious American label Detroit Underground.

In 2018 they founded Immaterial.Archives debuting with “Between Viewers and Spaces” , which featured excellent remixes by Michal Jablonski and Wrong Assessment. For the second and third chapter “Undersea Mountains Pt.1 e Pt.2”, released in 2019, they had the pleasure of having other four brilliant contributions from Alfredo Mazzilli, Keikari, Vsk and Kaiser.

2020 starts with IA004 “Doomed to Reverberate”, the first Various Artists on Immaterial.Archives curated by Cyb and a couple of contributions for VA on the Italian Dissonanze Recordings and the Chilean Utch Records.

2020 will end with a new vinyl release on Immaterial.Archives where Cyb will be joined by three of his favorite producers, Temudo, Kessell and Blazej Malinowski.


1. Jacom – Mind (VSK Remix) [Adroit]
2. Javi Lago – Ellipse [Planet Rhythm]
3. A Thousand Details – DNMC 01 [ATD]
4. Kenny Dahl – RLS [Ecletic Limited]
5. Ricky Cross – Back to the future [Muted Rec]
6. Denise Rabe – Shifting Things [Immaterial.Archives]
7. Hitam – Alleviation [Secession]
8. R/D/V – Electromotive Forces [Immaterial.Archives]
9. Kan – Memory [Corpus]
10. Temudo – Chemical, Clinical (Raar Remix) [Revolution]
11. Cyb – Jagged Cliffs [Immaterial.Archives]
12. Luca La Rocca – Time Machine [Revolution]
13. Jacom – Mind [Adroit]
14. Linear System – Methodical [Immaterial.Archives]
15. Divide – Quantizzato [Hayes]
16. Yan Cook – Lucid [Planet Rhythm]
17. Wrong Assessment – Elohim [Antiterra]
18. Antonio De Angelis – Forte 3 [K S R]
19. Cyb & Elisa Batti – Guyot (Alfredo Mazzilli Remix)[Immaterial.Archives]


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *